Technical Symposium on Computer Science Education

SIGSCE 2008
March 12-15, 2008 • Portland, Oregon, USA

Contact Us

Symposium Chairs

Individual Photo Susan Rodger
Duke University
rodger@cs.duke.edu
Individual Photo John Dougherty
Haverford College
jd@cs.haverford.edu

Panels & Special Sessions

Individual Photo Lisa Meeden
Swarthmore College
meeden@cs.swarthmore.edu

Publications

Individual Photo Ellen Walker
Hiram College
walkerel@hiram.edu

Posters

Individual Photo Lisa Kaczmarczyk
Univ. California, San Diego
lisak@acm.org

Local Arrangements

Individual Photo Tammy VanDeGrift
University of Portland
vandegri@up.edu

International Liaison

Individual Photo Tony Clear
Auckland University of Technology
tony.clear@aut.ac.nz

Evaluations

Individual Photo Carl Alphonce
University of Buffalo, SUNY
alphonce@cse.buffalo.edu

Childcare/Camp Arrangements

Individual Photo Pam Cutter
Kalamazoo College
Pam.Cutter@kzoo.edu

Database

Individual Photo Henry Walker
Grinnell College
walker@cs.grinnell.edu
Individual Photo John Dooley
Knox College
jdooley@knox.edu

Doctoral Consortium

Individual Photo Josh Tenenberg
University of Washington, Tacoma
jtenenbg@u.washington.edu
Individual Photo Donald Joyce
Unitec, New Zealand
djoyce@unitec.ac.nz

Program Chairs

Individual Photo Mark Guzdial
Georgia Institute of Technology
guzdial@cc.gatech.edu
Individual Photo Sue Fitzgerald
Metropolitan State University
sue.fitzgerald@metrostate.edu

Workshops

Individual Photo Steven Wolfman
University of British Columbia
wolf@cs.ubc.ca

Birds of a Feather

Individual Photo Tom Cortina
Carnegie Mellon University
tcortina@cs.cmu.edu

Treasurer

Individual Photo Scott Grissom
Grand Valley State University
grissom@gvsu.edu

High School Liaison

Individual Photo Don Kirkwood
North Salem High School
kirkwood201@comcast.net

Student Volunteers and Activities

Individual Photo Dan Garcia
University of California at Berkeley
ddgarcia@cs.berkeley.edu
Individual Photo Jeff Forbes
Duke University
forbes@cs.duke.edu

Registration

Individual Photo Cary Laxer
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
sigcse2008@cs.rose-hulman.edu
Individual Photo Larry Merkle
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
sigcse2008@cs.rose-hulman.edu
Individual Photo J. P. Mellor
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
sigcse2008@cs.rose-hulman.edu
Individual Photo Lynn Degler
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
sigcse2008@cs.rose-hulman.edu

Roundtable for Dept Chairs

Individual Photo Frank Young
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
young@cs.rose-hulman.edu

Student Research Competition

Individual Photo Ann Sobel
Miami University
sobelae@muohio.edu